web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hello, I am a telecom tech working on a trouble Tkt that is causing me to have sleepless nights. Westel T3 shelf is terminated to (2)50 pin 66-blocks RX and TX (via amphenol cable), seperated by bridge clips right side TELCO and left side CUST. Running pattern QRS, All 0's via H2H testing is clean on my RX (any errs sent is rx'd), however, tester at DCS cannot sync with me (massive errs). Pattern Sync only on All Ones. Levels taken at block are -0.3dB and 5.7Vpp.

Tester loops NIU clean running 15 min. No errors. When I loop T-T / R-R on same block, tester test clean through loop. Originally, thought it was my testset, however, I replaced it with another test set and cables and get same results.

Strangest thing however is whenever TELCO gets involved either Vendor meet or via telephone. Problems seems to clear itself up. TELCO access point is closer than mine, however, when they moved to the farthest point, no errors.

In addition, TELCO came out to site and ran clean using my equipment. No settings changed. Again, problem appears to be on TX side, however, proving it to TELCO is another matter. If you have any suggestions on what I might look for I would very much appreciated it.

Thank you!

Robert Preston
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moving to T1's, CSU's and DSU's.

-Hal

CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.