web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#469259 05/22/09 06:10 AM
OP Offline
Hello room. I may be taking over the maintenance of an existing Iwatsu Adix-M multi cabinet system. I've never worked on one before, and I have several questions I could use help with: Can you program over a phone?, or PC only? if PC only, do you have to have specific Iwatsu software or adapter to program? Is it a system that I could program without going to a class? (I've been working on systems for about 10 yrs and I know some are MUCH more complex than others)

Thanks in advance.

Girls are like phones. They love to be held, talked to.....but if you press the wrong button you'll be disconnected!
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Iwatsu
Moderator-Iwatsu
Welcome to the Board!

Programming an ADIX isn't the most difficult thing you'll ever do, but it can be a source of endless frustration until you get a feel for how data base items interact. It's possible to program thru the attendant phone, but considerably easier with the programming software. The software is proprietary, as is the DB9 connector used to connect to a pc.

Since you have some telephony experience, it may go a little easier for you because some of the terminology will be familiar. ADIX programming isn't what I'd consider intuitive, so previous knowledge is a big plus.

Going to the manufacturer's class would be a definite plus, but for now, it's available to registered dealers only. There may be an open class in the future, but I couldn't say for sure.