web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#474649 07/08/08 03:44 PM
OP Offline
I have been notified that I would have a new job task added to my AS-BUILT proofing laugh , actually I thought it may be a good way to learn all aspects of Telecom, working backwards though, I am looking for any type of training material to help me, as I will be learning while working, I am an office geek, very quick learner, and hate to go out looking totally stupid, they do know I have no Splicing experience, somebody help.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#474650 07/08/08 04:27 PM
First learn the color code, know it like your own name. There are many kinds of aerial and buried splice closures, as well as pedistals. There is no way you're going learn much about splicing until you have hands on.

Color code and learn cable count, you'll be ahead of the game when you start.

Retired phone dude
#474651 07/08/08 04:59 PM
OP Offline
thanks for that, I do media review (look at pics) I know the color code, bonding/grounding, you know the F2, but I would like to get some other type of material to read up on or dvd,online training, just to be aware of what they are going to show me, any suggestions?
action

#474652 07/08/08 11:44 PM
KLD Offline
Google "ABC Training". Also contact your local IBEW apprentice school. While you may not qualify, they usually know where to get the resources.

Ken
---------
#474653 07/09/08 04:06 AM
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
Action -

You need to ask a couple of serious questions first. Namely: