web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Someone just donated an Executone 23100 system with a 23200 expansion module with a bunch of phones to my organization. This system was working 6 months ago from the place that donated it. They just boxed it up when they did their upgrade but there are no docs or software included.

I have some phone system experience from WAY back but do not have a clue where to start to install it. I would assume there would need to be a computer attached or at least a keyboard and monitor to admin the system???

I have been searching the net to see if I can find some specs and a features list as well as installation instructions. I would be VERY greatful for some help and guidence with this or point me where to find the proper documentation. Executone website has nothing but the user guide.

We currently have 3 phone lines at our organization and one is used for a fax line. We simply just want a system to grow with for the next couple of years with some additional extensions.

This would be a great thing for our non-profit IF I can only get it working.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-ESI - Executone
Moderator-ESI - Executone
What You have is a sys 42,

depending on how many phones you actually need, you might not need the expansion cabinet.

the base sys42 came equiped for 4 co lines and 8 digital exts.

there is a serial port on the bottom of the cabinet for programming(use procomm)

there was an add-on module to add 2 more 'program/terminal' ports as well.

the digital exts are 4 wire.