Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Z-man Offline OP
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Ed,

Since I am new to the Vertical field, I am hesitant to throw them under the bus until I can know for sure whether the issues I am having are a result of software errors or of me just not knowing the system well enough yet. Case it point, I thought the directory feature wasn't working, but it was. It works like most other voice mail systems. You don't get listed in the directory until you record your name in the mailbox. Now... having to perform a seperate log to record your name is a bit wierd.

So I am trying to reserve judgement on most of these things until I get more proficient.

Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
I remember that the directory names was one of the major things that was pointed out in my certification class. They were quick to mention that if you don't put the names in, the directory won't work. Makes sense to me.

As for the music on hold matter, I'm pretty sure that there's an easy fix as well. Maybe we are just missing something? I've been known to do that a few times.

Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
The MBX is like the old AVP, the directory doesn't work for any user who has not recorded their name. This is unlike the Dispatch/PF which would spell the name as typed in the subscriber list to the caller.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"