web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Another thing to consider is number of trunk lines.
Generally speaking; the more trunks you bridge, the lower the transmission quality.
I have no experience with the ESI system, but it the "quote" from ipofficeguy is correct; you can avoid the hassle of the ESI's conferencing shortfalls. With IPO, all you need is a short code for a "conference meet me" and wha-la - you have the means to put a combination of 64 connections into one bridge.

Andy Ellis
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

bmoeb Offline OP
OP Offline
Yeah I noticed that with esi plus to conference with the ESI system we would have to call each individual ughh..

I am going to recommend the PRO system but I guess I will see what the Officers go for.

We are moving to a brand new shiny office so I get to figure out the wire layout as well. If I just get everything brought back to my data room through cat 6 cable, phones one color and the computers another and have them all punched into a patch panel, I should be good right? I have not cabled many phone systems and I want to make sure it gets done correctly. Once we pick the system I guess I will just bring the vendor in to meet with the construction company, just in case.

Thanks for the info again.

Overworked systems admin
www.eicreations.com
I don't know about the ESI, but the IPO will work flawlessly using 568B - after all, Lucent came up with the wiring scheme.

Edit:
I just had another thought.