Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
I am sure I was told on a course that the embeded voicemail has to have mailboxes with all the same number of digits. however I have a customer who is asking to retain an existing dial plan from a panasonic which has a mix of 3 digit extension numbers and 4 digit extension numbers. Is this going to cause me problems on the voicemail?


Answer The Phones
Telephone Engineer
UK
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
I'm curious about the same thing - I think we ran into issues with menus.


Mitel 3300Mxe running MCD 4.0, 5340 Phones
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 339
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 339
Quick answer is yes. You have to pick one or the other for the VM.


Jon


"It is better to keep your mouth shut and appear stupid than open it and remove all doubt"

Mark Twain

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,417
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ebernhard, gman1205, Herb Parsons, jdews, nextlevel, ROGER IN FLA
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (dagwoodsystems, Curlycord), 102 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5