Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#123370 05/02/05 07:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 445
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 445
I've purchased a Star Talk and need to default the system. How is it done, I don't have and manuals, So far it's like a flash, how much does it differ and what is the 5 1/2 disk drive for?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#123371 05/02/05 09:59 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Offline
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
If you know how to reinstall flash software, this procedure may work. You must then initialize the unit. The floppy is for backups/restores. You have a model C. I would backup the unit first. These units are not as interactive as the NAMS are.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,877
Posts636,992
Members49,670
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Andrea Ruane, dabant62, goldencat, MarcO Qc, mick23, Philip Lock, US-Veteran
Newest Members
XJR9000, BitBang, MediaComposerMan, TAK, stebimi
49,670 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
teleco 6
dexman 5
jsaad 5
Shahza 4
tim10 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, teleco), 154 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5