Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#134206 06/26/07 08:08 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
This is a client in a far off land, so i am running it by here first before I schedule a flight out of country.

Basically claims that after a system failure it loses the programming upon reboot. If you were to guess what would you replace, assuming his analysis is right.

Cabinet? ROM cartridge? S/W? All?

thanks,
~r

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
I would replace Cartridge without a doubt.

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
If you're traveling that far, bring it all with you. cartridge is probably the cause.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Thanks all.

Im not going there just for that; its been a few years and its time to clean up a few other network issues with the newbridge equipment. However, i was thinking just that, bring it all.

thanks again.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 41 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5