Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140818 10/18/08 01:50 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
dna617 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
I will be upgrading from rel 1 to rel 3. Is there and preupgrade tool like on the 400? Any surprises or anything I need to know before hand??

Nortel Equipment and Telephones
Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140819 10/19/08 01:01 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Sorry I've never done one. I'd appreciate feedback when you're done.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
http://www.telemarv.ca
Specializing in Nortel Norstar, BCM and Allworx VoIP Servers
Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140820 10/19/08 06:26 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Nothing special. Just make sure your Upgrade card in top slot on CP. No preupgrade of any kind.

Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140821 10/20/08 05:11 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Quote
Originally posted by vad60:
Nothing special. Just make sure your Upgrade card in top slot on CP. No preupgrade of any kind.
It's a BCM 50


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
http://www.telemarv.ca
Specializing in Nortel Norstar, BCM and Allworx VoIP Servers
Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140822 10/20/08 07:05 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 215
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 215
Nothing special, nice and easy. You will have several disks since you will actually have to go from 1.0 to 2.0 then to 3.0. There is a Nortel document that walks you step by step through the process.

Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140823 10/20/08 07:51 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
My bad. Missed it.

Re: bcm50 upgrede 1 to 3
#140824 10/23/08 08:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 21
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 21
I have done a couple of BCM50 1.0 to 3.0 upgrades and it is straight forward. You can also do a 1.0 to 2.0 and 2.0 to 3.0. Make sure you follow the upgrade guide.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Litespan 2000 CUVG Card
by tommyb52 - 04/01/20 05:14 PM
Register a Polycom Trio 8800 to Allworx
by aweaver - 03/31/20 06:18 PM
Basic Mode Transfer
by ffej010 - 03/30/20 10:32 PM
Officeserv with Skyetel
by Bushmills - 03/30/20 09:05 PM
END OF SALE?
by dude - 03/30/20 06:40 PM
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 0 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,603
Posts635,164
Members49,261
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Bob2701, deren, Drevaen, emolatur, Two Cans
Newest Members
Derek B, randyt, Justin FCMI, Link_HC, bryann84
49261 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Ruben 32
dexman 32
hbiss 15
Buy one Get one FREE when you use PayPal at checkout! Code T28P
Yealink $39.95 Buy one Get one FREE when you use PayPal on checkout! Code T28P
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners