Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
I have an older DR5 system that lost all programming in a power loss. My installer is no longer around. I need to reprogram my Door Intercom

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
welcome to Tech Talk

You have a more serious problem than just lost programming. The programing was lost because a hardware issue. Have the defective memory capacitor replaced before reprogramming.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Are there not two caps? One in the software cart. and one on the motherboard?


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,159
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
data-monkey, LightSRC, MW2012, Rob Caves, Sonny NJ, The Tech
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Skunky), 20 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5