Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
grider Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
I'll be brief. Doctor buys office space with abandoned Nort with Flash 2.0

Feature 983 says inactive feature. I would like to default or initialize the Flash back to out of the box specs.

Gimme some of that What to Voo Doo from Canada please?

Next round on me! :toast:

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Offline
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Does the system see the ports a startalk ports?

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
Have you connected a phone to the voicemail ports?

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,727
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,727
Likes: 2
Call me john if you need help...


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
grider Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
The Flash unit to this system has been sitting without power for well over a year. I think when I make some adjustments to the feature code range I should be good to go.

When I return Monday I will verify by connecting a phone that I am on an active port(s).

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Try doing [Feature] 903.

Flash from 1.9 up needs the [Feature] 903 before doing F983. The programmed memory would have died over the year of no power, just as the system memory would.

Nothing broken, just lost all programmed info and you have to start from scratch with 903.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
What does F903 tell you. It's not in the installer guide that I have,dated 1996. I never had to do F903.


KenW

New York Telephone 1961-1972
ITT BCS NJ 1972-1987
Johnston Comm NJ 1987- ?
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
[Feature] 903 is a configuration that is required on Startalk V. 1.9 and later.

I can't post the password.

Simple to walk through 903 but Startalk won't talk until you run the program. Don't ask me why Nortel made it that way, they just did. Once 903 is done, [Feature] 983 works fine.

Your installer guide is 12 years old, maybe time to update it.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Found a newer guide. Now I know why I never had to use f903 and probably never will.


KenW

New York Telephone 1961-1972
ITT BCS NJ 1972-1987
Johnston Comm NJ 1987- ?
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
grider Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
Bingo 903! It was weird and I was even on the phone with a Nortel Mod during the process. We don't know how but we got it wiped clean. :db:


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (morephones), 80 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5