web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
I apologize about my post, but I am new to phone systems and might not have given enough info about what I have, but I am stuck.

The auto attendant msg that follows my recorded msg is giving options to press a selection that is no longer valid, but I can not find where to control the system msg.

Any advice, guidance or direction would be greatly appreciated.

Very Respectfully,

Thank you
ITphoneGuy
Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada

Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
Depending on how it is setup, it could be in the "AA" (Auto Attendant) or in the "CCR" (Custom Call Routing table). More info needed to be able to direct you, however if you are unsure of how to program Nortel mail I highly recommend calling in someone who does.

Do you have access to the administration programing for the Voice Mail? If not, you have no choice but to call in someone as passwords are not given out here.

Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
OP Offline
I do have all passwords and access.
I have the System Coordinator Guide book and the Installer Guide book, but have not found the exact piece of info I am looking for.

I looked through the F983 > AA > GRTG > GRTG > 1 OK and when I choose PLAY, it is my recorded msg.

When a caller calls in, they heear my msg, and then right after, there is a female voice that gives prompts to number selections for options that we don't monitor.