Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#146452 04/11/10 10:30 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Is there anyway to cause the CO lines to wait 1 full ring before ringing on the sets. I would like to wait for the CID info to be captured by the Nortel before the calls start to ring on the sets so the customer always has the CID info on each call.


The Phone Doctor, Las Vegas, NV
702-416-4700
[email protected]
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#146453 04/12/10 05:16 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,729
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,729
Likes: 2
Not unless the calls are going through VM.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
#146454 04/12/10 08:54 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
Yes...get them a PRI....LOL


Two girls later and I'm back.....lol...been gone a while but see same faces still here. Lol
#146455 04/12/10 08:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,729
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,729
Likes: 2
What does the client do at home? Same thing here at the office...

Actually, the ONLY way that I can think of is install a "Closet Phone" in the equipment room with all lines on it. Remove all appearances from all other sets. The Closet Phone set RNA to lowest setting and forward to ONE set, say 221 for ex. If you want add "Ans DN" buttons on all other sets for ext 221.

It'll work.....almost makes THEIR client pay the price of waiting extra time for absolutely nothing.

You have to realize that clients have to realize that they can't always get everything they want, or is this your idea?


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
#146456 04/12/10 11:13 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Quote
Originally posted by MooreTel:

You have to realize that clients have to realize that they can't always get everything they want, or is this your idea?
Actually delay ringing is offered on many, if not all other systems, and some of the newer systems have a (CID) program setting just for this; once the system detects the CID it then rings the phone(s).

Edited to remove Negative comment.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,877
Posts636,992
Members49,670
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Andrea Ruane, dabant62, goldencat, MarcO Qc, mick23, Philip Lock, US-Veteran
Newest Members
XJR9000, BitBang, MediaComposerMan, TAK, stebimi
49,670 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
teleco 6
dexman 5
jsaad 5
Shahza 4
tim10 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (Touch Tone Tommy, stwtech, Toner), 181 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5