Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#151003 05/16/01 10:52 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 3
Dunlap Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 3
Can someone give me detailed instructions on how to communicate with a TVS 100 with a Windows notebook? I tried using Hyperterminal but must be doing something wrong. Is a null modem cable needed? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#151004 05/16/01 05:36 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
I don't think you need a null modem cable to connect. Try using different baud rates, 1200 through 9600. The slash key( \ ) is used when moving backwards during programming.

#151005 08/28/01 10:17 AM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
If your using a standard DB9 to DB25 cable, a null modem adapter is required on all Panasonic switches.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Avidcomm), 54 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5