web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
What is required to forward calls from an 816 to a TVS50?

The vm talks to the 816 and the mbs are initialized, set up via the phone with greetings, etc. But no success forwarding calls into vm. (Forwarding is so simple on a Nortel, but I am new to Panasonic.)

I have been thru the manuals page by page but still am missing some setting. I did get a system data dump which very helpfully lists all the settings in page views. But whatever is wrong does not leap out at me.

I have all the extensions and the vm ports set the same, group 8. VM uses default extensions #s 165/166. Something to do with matching jack numbers/extension numbers/vm ports/vm extensions? The overall logic here escapes me.

All calls are ring-no answer.... seems like it should just be a matter of forwarding into the vm ports, 165/166, n'est pas?

I also seem to miss a simple button for call-forwarding. I have a button programmed for FWD/DID but it has no effect--no light, no forwarding. I think I need something like: Forward NA/Busy to this ext: 165. Right?

Thanks, guys.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

with youir phone in an idle state, press intercom, FWD/DND button dial 5,165, speaker. will forward your phone to ext. 165 (Vmail) on a busy/na

KLD Offline
And are you using IRNA to 165 to get to the VM under normal usage? Set the number of rings under the timer? Or are you DIL to 165 for the AA to answer?

Ken
---------
OP Offline
Thanks; yes, it is intended to be AA; i.e., all calls to the company greeting first, etc.