Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#158767 05/08/07 10:26 AM
silvio Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi to all,
I am an installer for Panasonic Pbx's. This is the 1st time I installed a system with ISDN lines and Analog lines. Usually they're all analog.
This system has 2 DLC16 cards, 1 SLC16, 1 8 port analog trunk and 1 8 port BRI card and a Large Power supply.

I had the system programmed so that 2 of the analog trunks went directly to two specific ICD groups.
Now the client switched 4 of these trunk lines to ISDN and the system is sending all incoming lines from the 4 isdn's to the "reception" group. Needless to say these poor souls are having a bad day(s).

The client also has DDI enabled from the telephone company and the DDI number is 5 digits plus 3 for the internal extension. I tried putting 5 in the remove digits area but DDI did not work. The trunks where set to DDI/DID not DIL as before.

The card in the system is a BRI with 8 ports (8x RJ45 ports). I'm using the 1st 4 ports.

The telephone company has also enabled hunting from the exchange on these isdn lines so if 1 is having some problems the client will not notice the difference much for a short time.

I set up the BRI card for P-P as I think it is not P-MP and tried to perform ISDN Auto-configuration from the PC software but it did not work.

The tele. company has installed 4 NT boxes with each having 2- RJ45 ports but I'm told that I can connect to either.

The problem is getting the system to route the calls to the ICD groups like it was before with DIL.

Therefore to sum everything: I have 3 ICD groups with a group extension of 601, 602 and 603. I would like to route the isdn line in port 2 of the BRI card to group 602 as a sort of DIL. Also if someone calls the client directly using DID on the 2nd line in port 2 and using the 5 DDI digits + internals 144 or 145 the call will route directly to these internal numbers.