Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#162763 08/17/08 02:32 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
Hi guys,

I have a customer with a KXTD system that has another office with a TDA50 and would like to add a conference phone (polycom). I would like to know if the TDA has built in analog ports or if you can connect the polycom units to a digital port. Anything that you may think of that I must take into account would be very helpful.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#162764 08/17/08 08:02 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
The tda50 has 4 built in hybrid ports. Those hybrid ports can support a digital phone and/or an analog phone and yes the polycom has to connect to an analog port.


Aaron
#162765 08/23/08 11:31 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
JUST REMEMBER TO SET THE XDP MODE


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 41 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5