Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#165979 03/10/10 03:24 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Hello all, I am basically an AVAYA guy but, I have a customer that opened a new location and inherited a KX-TA824. His issue is that his MOH plays over the phones. He needs it to only play when calls are on hold. I haven't been to the actual location as of yet and am going there at some point tommorow to see what can be done.
Appreciate the help guys. Thanks, Dave.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#165980 03/10/10 04:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
With the phone on hook, press the "1" key.
----------------
MrG

#165981 03/10/10 05:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Mr Gemini, thanks. Will that take care of it for good or will it come back? Also, once that is done will it play as MOH ?

#165982 03/10/10 06:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 238
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 238
It will come back when the station user accidentally presses 1 when the phone is on hook again. Pressing 1 on hook enables and disables the ability to have bgm broadcast thru the phones' speaker when idle. On the newer systems the code for bgm has been changed to prevent this issue.

Yes the moh should play continuously no matter the phones' bgm status.

#165983 03/10/10 06:29 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
IC thanks for the info, appreciate it.

#165984 03/11/10 10:58 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Any reason that it would NOT play while on hold and only thru the phones??

#165985 03/12/10 09:32 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
you have to program the system moh source as external, whats playing on hold now?


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
#165986 03/14/10 03:44 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Thanks everyone, got it fixed.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Salman Imtiaz, SayWhat, Tariq
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 102 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5