Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#166281 05/04/10 08:59 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
I this should be move to a closed forum please move for me. Thanks
I installed a tda 30 and tvm 50 last week. I used PBX Unified ver 5.1.3.3 to program the tda30. My problem is that I can't get my voice mail transfer and the two way record to work. The previous systems that I installed it worked great. The one different is that this system only has one digital port. My voice mail, works fine, users can log in, get messages leave messages.
I used KX-TVM Maintenance Console ver 2.1 to program the tvm 50
Thanks for your help

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#166282 05/04/10 09:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
What actually happens when you try to transfer to voicemail?
Generate a call, answer it on a display set, press VMT and a mailbox number and let us know what happens.
-------------------
MrG

#166283 05/04/10 09:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
The button seems like it isn't programmed. I have programmed the button from my laptop and from the telephone. I have 5 KX-DT343 set and the problem is the same on all sets. Thanks

#166284 05/04/10 11:09 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
is the ext number right

#166285 05/05/10 08:18 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Yes it only gives me the option of my voice mail port extention number

#166286 05/05/10 08:48 AM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
When you check the key AT the set does it actually show VMT and the voice mail pilot extension?
------------------------
MrG

#166287 05/07/10 02:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
VTR-500

#166288 05/07/10 02:46 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Yes, I should have said VTR.
If you intercom 500 what happens?
-------------------------
G


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,826
Posts636,757
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (JBean3329, Toner, VIBob, BobRobert), 26 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5