web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
acarlo Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello, I'm pretty new to pbx programming but I've read the relevant manuals and studied this and other forums to get to this point. I have added a TVS50 voice processor to an existing TD816 system working as an automated attendant using DIL 1:1 to redirect 2 of my incoming lines to the VPS.

I set the VPS to direct keypresses of 0 to the operator. Currently that places a call on hold, which is nice because they hear our background music, and rings the phone on extension 1 using program 201 - transfer recall time.

The problem I am having is that now only extension 1 can pick up this call. Other phones see the transfer waiting on the flashing indicator, but they are unable to answer the call.

I have read about using ring groups and phantom extensions to allow the other phones to answer calls transferred from the VPS, but I am unclear on what would be the best way to accomplish this. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

use a ring group, make a Mailbox with that ring group. No Message light unless 816 supports other ext message wait buttons. This would ring all phone then over flow to mail box when you cant answer.

Like Brokeda said then you could edit that mailbox to automatically move messages after 5 minutes to the receptionist mailbox.

5 minutes unfortunately is the lowest time you can set to move messages

acarlo Offline OP
OP Offline