Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#189765 06/11/07 09:34 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
I will be as detailed as i can.. I have a CTX100 my windows XP Laptop has eManagerV410A34.

I can log into the CTX System no problem, but the SES Voicemail will not connect. It tells me to make sure its running and so i go to the utilities tab in eManager, but i do not have a "restart" SES button.

All i want to do is reset a fired users password, and change the directory code, can i do that from a hand set??

Although obviously connecting to SES would be be the best option.

Dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#189766 06/11/07 10:41 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Logging into the SES thru eManager was designed for SES ver 5.X or later which is running on a MAS system. I have never tried using eManager on the standard Stratagy ES voicemail ver 4.XXX.

If you are running a PC based MAS (different then a PC based SES) then double check your IP setting for SES. I think the MAS is usually, if not always rack mounted. Only saw one myself, and that was at my office. Also, the MAS was an VOIP based system, until now with the MicroMAS.

The stratagy VM has a different IP then the phone system. By default the last number is 252. The software designed to admin the stratagy ver 4.XX is Stratagy ES Admin, which is a separate Windows application.

Of course this also assumes that you have a stratagy ES (PC) or IES (internal). If you have an IVP8, then you need a DOS app that connects by a serial cable.

And yes, any Stratagy Voicemail boxes can be reset from the Admin mailbox thru the handset.

#189767 06/12/07 05:33 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
I guess my next question is, can someone PM me the exact commands to do that from a hand set. I looked thru both the manuals i have and it does not talk about reseting VM passwords or changing directory info. I already logging in to the CTX and changed the display name, so now im just missing those final two pieces.

Thank you

David


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 29 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5