Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
hi

is there a way from a DKT phone to find out what cab/slot/port its connected to ?

i found some references to #401, #402 etc but these dont seem to work on our system (CIX670)...

thanks v much
dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 810
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 810
The codes #401 and #402 are for the old DK systems. The CIX does not have a code for that. You would use eManager s/w to lookup the ports.


Pat Austin
Teleco Inc.
Product Manager/Sales Engineer
Adtran ATSP
TCTE/CTP Certified

Teleco Homepage

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,639
Posts635,913
Members49,591
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
INFORMACOM, TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳
49,590 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 8
Toner 7
dans 6
Yoda 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 10 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5