Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#196562 02/26/09 07:42 AM
lpeck Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi,

First off, I'm a unknowing newb. So, please go easy on me.

Ok, I'm having trouble loggin into CTX through winadmin. I haven't logged into the system for about a year and it appears I changed, and forgot, the community name.

I can ping the IP of the phone serever, but I can't log onto CTX. I'm assuming the community name is the missing link. I tried the default community name but had no luck.

Can I retrieve or reset community names? Where do I go from here?

FYI, I have set the IP of my computer to xxx.yyy.zzz.199 where xxx.yyy.zzz are the same as the phone server's address. I also turned off my XP firewall.

Thanks for help.

Edit: When I try to log on error states no response from device. Also, I don't remember changing the community name, so that may not be the problem.

Lou

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#196563 02/26/09 08:31 AM
Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba
Recycle the power on the CTX. If you have an internal voicemail, shut that down properly first.

#196564 02/26/09 09:01 AM
lpeck Offline OP
OP Offline
Thanks meister! I'll try that. Is that something I should do after business hours or does the system reboot quickly?

I believe we do have internal voicemail. What is required to shut it down properly. I want to make sure I don't take out the phones.

Also, will that reset any other information, or will the system restore to the configuration it was in before the power cycle? I imagine it would, or else everything would go haywire when the power went out, but I prefer not to get fired on this adventure.