web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
We have a DKT in our server room and would like to be able to dial in and listen for UPS beeping, etc. It's easy to set up internally, but I haven't found a way to dial in from outside and listen.

Is there a way to make a DKT station take an EXTERNAL call and auto-answer or automatically go to intercom mode like this? I'm fairly adept at Stratagy token hack^H^H^H^Hprogramming too, if there's a way to code it up from a VM extension.

----
I.T. Geek by Trade
Telecom Newbie by Necessity
CIX 100 : ACTU AR5.20 MT067.00
and Stratagy IVP8
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

I have never tried this personally but i would think if you did a supervised transfer to that phone and had no forewarding set on it...

i would try this dial string just as a test
xxx,,,,1 if you dial a 1 to a tone first DKT it then turns into voice first and vise versa

then i would try it as unsupervised. just in case you dont know, putting an H after the DN/user id makes it unsupervised so the string would be
xxxH,,,,1

Bert
It would not be hard for the voicemail to call the extension, and even call voice first, but once the voicemail drops out of the call it becomes a transer, which will ring the just ring the phone.

The closest you could get is if you voicemail to back a 3 way conference first, but I am not sure if a 3-way is possible if no one answers at the DKT, and it may still just ring the phone when the voicemail system disconnects.

Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba