web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com] [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com] [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
OK, I am a computer programmer [and a good one too--VB, C++, C#] and an A/V installer. [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com] I never dealt with phones though. [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

Now, I gotta Tablet PC that I use for home automation (Crestron based system). I want this Tablet PC to also become a PHONE.

I've got NEC IPS-2000 switch and a bunch of NEC ITR-16D phones. The switch is also connected to an outside world... [I did not install these--this is what my phone guy told me... and I hope he didn't lye... ]

The PC runs Windows CE .NET 4.2 and I want to write an app to turn it into a phone. I know there are some softphones around, but I've no idea if this is what I need. Ideally, I'd like to get some sort of SDK that I can use and program my own app. [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

I tried searching on the net [including NEC website], but I got all zoned out--there's too much I don't know. [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

If anyone's got any piece of wisdom that would rectify my ignorance [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com], you are welcome to speak freely. (Please don't embarass me too much.)

Thank's to all,

timothy jones

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
NEC has the SP20(older) & the SP30(newer), but neither will run on Winblows CE.