Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#227396 03/08/05 10:55 AM
Mickamg Offline OP
OP Offline
I've been installing the DS2000's for several months, and have run into my first serious issue that's driving me nuts. Installed the unit last Thursday. It was the 80098 package and 4 port mail [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com] All was well until this morning, when calls were not ringing reliably. After replacing the trunk card, cable, demarc cabling, and swapping slots, I have the same issue. You can call out on all four lines, and if I hook up his old panasonic 4-line phone in parallel, when IT rings, you can answer the call on the NEC by pressing the proper line button. Should I be looking at the P.S. or CPU as well as the trunk card as the culprit? If the voltage can drive my buttset ringer and the other phones, the NEC should get it. Mind you this all worked until this morning.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

first of all.......are you testing analog ports or digital ports.

can you enter programming, if so, default system and reprogram.

Mickamg Offline OP
OP Offline
The trunks are analog. The entire system works properly except this one issue. I was hoping that re-initialization would be my last resort. Have you ever had this happen?

You said you hooked up his phone paralel to the 2000. Have you tried to test the co lines in front of the system, eliminating all equipment. Connect you butt set to the demarc, remove any clips going to the ds2000 and make some test calls.
What happens?

------------------
| Telephone Systems | Voice & Data Cabling

Mickamg Offline OP
OP Offline