Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#233570 03/26/07 05:18 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 123
jayman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 123
NEC sent me a flash card to upgrade the firmware on th T-1 card from 2.0 to 2.1.Followed the steps and at first the DS admin said the firmware was 15.15???Then I reset the system and it said 2.1.I just want to know if anybody out there has done an upgrade on the firmware and if you think I'm good?(Did upgrade on test switch at shop) Thanks Jayman!!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#233571 03/26/07 06:20 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
What happens is the firmwares are saved on the CPU. Every time the system is booted it will check if the cards are firmware upgradeable and if they need an upgrade. If you look at the system using hyper terminal during boot up you can watch the boot up process and see the firmware versions of the cards.

What version is the DS?


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,745
Posts636,435
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
Toner 5
jsaad 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 26 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5