Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#23692 02/15/10 09:31 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 930
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 930
We have a Mitel SX2000 system and use RiteFax for faxing from within Electronic Medical Records. We are having an issue sending faxs to one of our local pharmacies. They have all of their calls go thru a "voice tree" with a redirect somewhere fro faxes. none of our work if it go thru RiteFax. if we send from a standard fax, most of the time it will work if you wait long enough. Apparently we are the only ones with this issue. I am not sure it is an issue with RiteFax. The problem started a couple of months ago. The pharmacy said they didn't change anything.
I don't think its an issue with our ring. All outside calls present a double ring on the answer side. We have had some issues in the past with Xerox machines.
Any input or have I confused all of you? PM welcome.


ATTITUDE: It takes 43 muscles to frown, 17 to smile, and 3 for proper trigger squeeze.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#23693 02/15/10 11:00 AM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 828
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 828
Does your RiteFax generate a CNG tone (beeeep beeeep) when the far end answers. This is almost certainly what the voice tree is looking for. Most other dedicated fax machines don't need the CNG.
Mike

#23694 02/15/10 11:17 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 719
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 719
Have you changed the trunks you are using in this location to VoIP trunks? If so this will wreak havoc on fax amchines as well as other analog devices?

Mike

#23695 02/16/10 04:58 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,147
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,147
Is the RiteFax using a PRI or POTS? If POTS, I would send a test fax and monitor the connection.

Since you're able to fax every where else, the problem would be with the one Rx. Unless you're not sending a CNG tone as MForrence suggested.

#23696 02/16/10 11:26 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Offline
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
The pharmacy may not have changed anything as they say. Presuming no changes on either end, look to the telco for unannounced "upgrades"!

#23697 02/16/10 01:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 930
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 930
Its looking like it may be a problem with the servers fax board. Our in-house Network people are looking into it. Thanks for all the info.


ATTITUDE: It takes 43 muscles to frown, 17 to smile, and 3 for proper trigger squeeze.

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,411
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (Yoda), 90 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5