Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 142
junkbox Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 142
I have an AD40 VM server that took a crap, I'm hoping simply because of a bad power supply. I've ordered the power supply. in the mean time i'm trying to figure out what i'm going to do if/when that PS doesn't work.

I have another AD40 that I can put in it's place but I'm wondering if there's an easy way to drop the configuration from one machine to another.

Is it possible to just swap harddrives?
or, and forgive me for being a CG, but is there a directory I can copy to the other AD40 that would have the database and configuration?

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
isn't the database in the AVENT.avt file???

I may be wrong, maybe one of the gurus can chime in...


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,620
Posts635,851
Members49,588
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Droop, Linda Utley, lorenlee91, Lorenzo, olyaby
Newest Members
TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch, kevinocious, Chipperh
49,587 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5