Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#245798 01/20/11 04:23 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
If the customer has 2 x pri cards in the same system do they need 2 'D' channels?

Chris

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#245799 01/20/11 04:24 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Quote
Originally posted by Chris Hunger:
If the customer has 2 x pri cards in the same system do they need 2 'D' channels?

Chris
System: NEC 704I s/w 2.01

#245800 01/20/11 05:21 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Yes, from what I see in the manual. Besides with 2 PRI I would think you would want to keep both D in case you lost a T1.

#245801 01/20/11 05:45 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 42
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 42
I don't think that the 704i supports NFAS configurations.

Coral tech is right as well. Even in NFAS configs, there is typically a backup D channel on the same ckt as the primary D channel.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,819
Posts636,734
Members49,641
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo, Monte Grubbs
49,640 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 10
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 149 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5