Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#245798 01/20/11 04:23 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
If the customer has 2 x pri cards in the same system do they need 2 'D' channels?

Chris

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#245799 01/20/11 04:24 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Quote
Originally posted by Chris Hunger:
If the customer has 2 x pri cards in the same system do they need 2 'D' channels?

Chris
System: NEC 704I s/w 2.01

#245800 01/20/11 05:21 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Yes, from what I see in the manual. Besides with 2 PRI I would think you would want to keep both D in case you lost a T1.

#245801 01/20/11 05:45 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 42
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 42
I don't think that the 704i supports NFAS configurations.

Coral tech is right as well. Even in NFAS configs, there is typically a backup D channel on the same ckt as the primary D channel.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,738
Posts636,407
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
jsaad 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 55 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5