web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#257759 09/19/07 01:54 AM
fst100 Offline OP
OP Offline
greetings! im new to this so please bare with me. my company is trying to setup up Voice Mail/Messaging and our "IT" guy doesnt know much about the system since no one in the company did or touched this for 2+ years. now i got this dumped on me to say the least.
The hardware is the Comdial DXP.s
software i believe is the Comdial V8.2 Small Office Call Processing System.

when i power up the tower it'll show 3 options, Voice Mail, enter DOS, or Enter Setup, followed by a beeping noise that counts down to enter DEMO mode if no options set. i tried searching our server room for the instruction manual to run the setup but all i found are 2 binders that i think are somewhat useful,
1)DXP - Programming INstructions and System Records
2)Key Voice Voice Programming - NT-Based Product Training

the Setup in the Comdial V8.2 looks straight forward but i dont want to mess anything in there that'll get me in trouble. thats why im here to ask the experts laugh . if anyone has a copy of the instruction manual to setup up the Comdial V8.2 or a link to it, i'd appreciate it. thanks in advance :toothy: .

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#257760 09/19/07 02:33 AM
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
fst100, please go back and fill out your profile a little more completely. Thanks!

Do a search for DEMO Mode in this (Voicemail) forum, and in the Comdial forum. You need to get that resolved before doing anything.