Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Client has a wireless network installed using D-Link product (router and 1 access point). She was given a Linksys access point and wants to know if this can be integrated into the network. Will this cause problems?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Offline
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
It should work just fine!

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 106
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 106
How is the access point going to be integrated? Just as another access point on the network? If so there should not be any problems, this is why we have standards.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,819
Posts636,736
Members49,641
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo, Monte Grubbs
49,640 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Touch Tone Tommy, pvj), 155 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5