Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#33139 11/20/05 04:56 PM
OP Offline
Comdial DXP at work....

We have no serial printer and at this time only the old Wyse terminal.

I'd like to be able to dump the current settings somewhere but am not sure of the best way to do so. My thinking is that if the DXP will talk to hyperterminal or similar I could simply dump the full setup info to another PC.

Since I've never done this before has anyone got any suggestions, cable connections needed etc? A link would be handy if there is such a thing.

Not being lazy here but didn't see anything specific in the forum where I looked (which was probably all the wrong places) smile

I did notice some posts mentioning modems, I don't really need a phone link but what modem would have been used with it originally at a guess? So many people have messed with the system and there's all kinds of bits and pieces lying around smile

Another quick question if possible. Originally there were a lot of IST connections and it looks to me like our digital phones use ports up to about 80 while the ISTs used ports above that. Are there hardware limits or can any port be configured for (say) 24 line Impact phones? I tried a test port but it didn't respond and now won't go back to IST, insisting that "Port already configured for digital" smile

You guys have helped me out with info in the past for which I was most grateful and thanks in advance for any hints this time.

Charlie

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#33140 11/21/05 06:59 AM
When you say dump the current settings, are you talking about backing up the system?