web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Ham Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello I have been working on comdial for the past 6 years Know them inside and out...I think I do any ways, Ihave a Hardware Question, I have 3 Dxp Plus Systems 3 Cabinets Each whole lot of SLT's,MOst of all I have major static!!!!!

on the Hub side and narrowed down to the main cabinet, it has 2xPRI,s, 1xT1, 2xDXPNets 1xCO card and 2 Digital 16 port cards,
I have pulled out 3 cards not being used at all,1 Pri card,1 NET card and 1xT1 Card,
I have pulled out 1 final card to clear the static but it is a DXPNET card that I need.

So I swapped out the card with 2 new cards, moved them to all available slots on the same Cabinet and no better.
I have a cabinet to swap out with, but before I tear this beast off the wall and tearing into all 3 cabinets for this swap out DOES ANYBODY HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS FIRST BEFORE I DO THAT
Could it be the power supply?
It gets worst when there is more of a "Heavy load" on that 1 particullar cabinet, IE: I put the a station or a co card back in it gets a little static, but no where near when you plug in the NET card or an Analog card.
If I move the card to the other cabinets, what our the requirements for a DXP Plus? I know what they are for the FX and Present but DXP not so much. Thanks again and cool site.

I am the Big Ham and I approve this message.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Admin
Admin
I'd suspect SRVs board or power supply.

[Linked Image]
What RBF said!