web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
zakjr Offline OP
OP Offline
Let me introduce myself, 25 years exp on the CLEC side, currently unemployed and doing side jobs. I also live in the Motor City! Wonder why I am Unemployed!!!! Here's my situation: Friend bought a Comdial system (J0816, CID04, Key voice debut) used. Not sure if it was all functional. I have installed several phone systems, I am not a newbie! Here's my issue: I asked to go and pick up the used system, but my friend went and did it without me. The system apparently was set up for Call attendant to answer and direct to a specific ext and if not available go to voice mail. Friend wants the same. J0816 is installed 4 incoming lines, 6 stations. I can't seem to find any documentation on the CID04. It has 3 RJ11 female jacks on it. Serial in, Serial out, power in, ports in 1-4 (in a single RJ48). I need wiring info into CID04 (ports 1-4 via rj48), and then into what COM port and any configuration needed for J0816. Next the Key Voice debut I do have docs for but I am not sure if I need that proprietary adapter, and where can I get the Key Voice Software needed to configure the Key Voice Debut via laptop. Any help would be greatly appreciated. An easy to understand diagram would also be helpful (as the diagram for the CID08 is confusing as to how to connect the unit to the CO lines). I am certain that if I were able to take down the system at the old location that I would have been a little farther than I am right now. My friends business open on 6-15-09, and the system is up and working (all lines, all stations), he wants to have the auto attendant answer the call, direct to station, and if not available, than go to voice mail. PLEASE HELP!!!!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.