Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#428891 04/16/07 05:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 435
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 435
Somewhat of a crazy request...but...

I need to figure out some way of allowing access to paging on an iDCS100 from the AA or via DISA. The PA system is connected to the paging port, not an empty CO port. I can think of ways to get the AA to put the call on hold and the dial 55* to make a page, but of course you can't conference in or transfer to the PA, so it does no good.

I would just move the PA amp to a CO port and allow external conferencing....but, there are some areas not covered by speakers, so internal paging is a necessity.

I think I'm SOL on this one.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#428892 04/16/07 05:38 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Put the Page port on a Remote Access Unit (ex. Viking) and connect to a analog extension.

Dial the AA, set up a single digit access off the AA to the analog extension and your set.

#428893 04/16/07 05:40 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Read your post again, my suggestion won't work.

#428894 04/16/07 08:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 343
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 343
Put the Page port on a Remote Access Unit (ex. Viking) and connect to a analog extension. Also connect to MOH 2 then turn on background music source 2 for all phones. This will give you page over PA and over the phones through the background music input.

Dial the AA, set up a single digit access off the AA to the analog extension and your set

#428895 04/17/07 05:56 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 740
Likes: 1
Telcom, GREAT idea!!

#428896 04/17/07 09:48 AM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 435
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 435
Yes.....I like it!

#428897 04/17/07 07:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
cool then all they have do do is press the hold key when there set is idle to put themselves in or out of the page group.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 29 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5