Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#430080 09/17/07 03:54 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 132
jettech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 132
I have a site with both digitals and ITP's

The customer says that they can’t camp a transferred call onto the ITP's like they would on a digital extension. Anyone seen anything like this?

I will go to site and have a look in the morning.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#430081 09/17/07 09:28 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
What error are they getting when they try to Camp-0n? Do the ITP sets have more than 1 call button?

#430082 09/18/07 12:41 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 132
jettech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 132
I went to site today.

They were getting camped on but for some reason they were not getting any camp tone. Everthing worked as it should (camp message and call flashing) but no camp tone. I repowered the phones and the camp tone came back.

They are 7BITP's the system has 2.63 and I think the phones are 3.18.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 35 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5