Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
I've got a couple 7100's that either consistantly loose time (5 minutes a week) or the time jumps to some wierd new time/date on its own. Anyone else have systems that are doing the Quantum Leap thing?


~ Marty

Sometimes there ARE ghosts in the machine. I use MSN Live, ask me for the addy if you want.

Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

http://www.vernontelecom.com
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 157
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 157
What version are they, there is a problem with v4.14 with keysets only, resetting the phone would correct the display, the problem does not effect ip phones. This problem was meant to be fixed in v4.21 but I'm not sure if it is.


Samsung, Ericsson, NEC, Nortel Certified Installer
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
both are 4.22, both systems only have iDCS 28 button phones.


~ Marty

Sometimes there ARE ghosts in the machine. I use MSN Live, ask me for the addy if you want.

Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

http://www.vernontelecom.com
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 340
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 340
I had the same problem. Went from 4.04a, then to 4.14k, then to 4.22 (Under the advisement of Samsung)- put a new MP10 in the customers cabinet, brought back theirs and put in our bench cabinet after about 4 days the time changed, turned out to be a defective MP10

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
I have one customer with this problem and was told 4.22 would fix this. Sounds like I should swap MP10 also.

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
So the MP10 has the on-board clock circuit. I remember seeing in OIT where you can tell the system to get its time and date from the C.O. if you have PRI trunks.

It looks like a clock failure should trigger an MLF14 alarm.

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
got a call today from another customer with same issue. (4.22) Tech support is sending replacement MP10's.

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 23
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 23
I spoke with tech support today and they have a test verion of software 4.22b not new MP10. Just an FYI

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 596
Likes: 1
Thanks, I just got a revised call from tech support. They are not going to advance replace MP10's. Told me to sit tight for new software.

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
I had a site that has this now also. Not a huge deal, but a fix will be nice.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (morephones), 80 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5