web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
hi, i am a pbx installer but new to samsung pbx installations.A friend of mine has a dcs 816 and he ask me to help him with the installation of it.i think that is a good oportunity for me to get involved , learning samsung units.
i have allready done all the extension and CO connections (found notes from installation manual and lot of reading this forum)
but i really dont have programming manual step to step instructions.local dealers are very busy and they dont seems to cooparate with other technians.
so i decide to write some words here hopefully get help from any of you.

best regards.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Unfortunately in this forum you will find the same issues. This forum is for end users but if you want installer level access by all means request it in the general forum.

We can not teach you a step by step as it is very time consuming. Most here are busy folks with very little spare time. But you are more than welcome to ask a question and get an answer.

As for a step by step. Each and every dealer makes their own step by step, they do this after years of working with the systems. The manuals are not layed out that way because system programming needs vary from system to system. So I am sure over time you will have set up your own notes for a clear step by step on your Friends system.

For something as basic as your Friends system. I follow this order.

Date and Time
Names for stations
Names for groups
Ringing for groups
Ringing for stations
Voice mail config
Forwarding needs
Test

OP Offline