web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#435843 12/22/09 01:52 AM
OP Offline
I've been working away at this one for a couple months now. Maybe someone on here will have an idea or similar experience.

Problem: Phones freeze. When unplugged and reconnected they remain locked to the start up screen. To correct this we have been abandoning the port, and reconfiguring another to take the identity of that station, however this problem continues to happen at random, with no particular order to the ports or slots.

Initial Programming on September 24th 2009:
During the initial programming of the system Slot 2 was empty and that card was in Slot 3. In Slot 3 both ports 9 & 13 dropped. When I restarted the system they returned, however dropped again within a couple hours. We tried swapping cards between Slots 3 & 5, however the problem still occurred on the same ports in the same slot. We then abandoned Slot 3 and moved that card to Slot 2. That seemed to fix the problem.

System Installation on September 25th:
While installing the new system extension 290 (Slot 5, Port 5) dropped. We swapped the port to Port 15 on the same card.

September 28th:
Called back to the location to touch up some programming. Over the weekend more phones had dropped, including extension 286 (Slot 5, Port 1).

September 30th:
Called Tech support for assistance since more phones had dropped. I was advised to Restart the system and let it run in default to see if the problem was in the programming. The problem usually takes roughly 2-3 hours before it happens and I could not wait that long since this was over a lunch hour at a medical centre that has 7 doctors. So I uploaded the database after 40 minutes so they could carry on about their work.

September 30th – November 5th:
At this time the following Ports had gone bad:
· X290-Slot 5, port 5 moved to S5, P15