EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
wapacz Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Okay here is the long story short version. I do a bit of work as a phone/data tech but stuff is slow right now so I am doing a bit of side work here and there. Any ways my friends dad owns an office and I have ended up doing a bit of IT and phone work for them. Which leads me to the problem. They recently closed a small outer office and moved the people back to the main office and of course they now need more phone lines. So I go punch down the new lines where they need to be. Then I pull out the programming manual and go about adding the lines. Well low and be hold the tech programming password is not the default. Which is a whole other rant of mine on companies that change the default and don't leave what it is written some where around the phone system. :bang: So with that said what I am wondering is there any easy way to reset the password or do I just say hey I can't do this and your going to have to call the guys that installed it. Then leave them instruction to get the password either reset to default or get what the current password is.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,252
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,252
I would try and get the customer to call the installing company and either get the password or ask them to change it back to the default.The customer does own the system and right or wrong should have access to the system if they choose.

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
Contact me on pm and I give u the formula


heads up
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
We change the password, and don't leave it onsite. Mainly so other dealers can't easily take our customers, and so customers can't fiddle with higher level things and break them.

Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
If you need the formula I can give it to you!


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,814
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
DavidRM, Doodle, Evgeny_Russia, jwcdawg, Majestic, WJSimon
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 13
hbiss 4
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (newtecky, Curlycord, nortelvoip, Silversam, justbill, jeffmoss26, hbiss, sundance, BrianS, pvj, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert), 137 guests, and 56 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud