Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#447435 12/07/07 02:48 AM
OP Offline
I have been working off and on with one project for around 8 months now. Someone here decided it would be a good idea to relocate one of our network closets as part of a renovation. Of course I was told about it after the plans were drawn up and approved, so the project goes on. This closet happens to be one of the largest we have and had around 850 connections in it. I won’t mention the other 6 telecomm closets that feed the rest of that 4 story building that we had to redo as well.

To my question.

The last part closet relocation, I am going to have to feed the cables about 10 to 12 feet up next to the ceiling. These are going to be in the way of phase 2 of this project that is due for demo within a couple of months. I need to find some sort of J hook or loops that I can use to hold around 200 cables to the ceiling and keep them out of harms way. Have you guys used anything like this or have any ideas how to support these from a concrete ceiling??

Thanks in advance for you help and suggestions.

Mike Jones
"A people that values its privileges above its principles soon loses both."
- Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890-1969), Inaugural Address, January 20, 1953
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Hilti makes a threaded anchor, you drill a hole in the concrete ceiling, push the anchor in, and when you thread in to it, it expands and grabs.

As far as holding the cable up, bridle rings. I know they are available in different diameters, I think Caddy is the manufacturer.