Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 1
jpwaltz Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 1
We have a pretty old Isoetec system, and EZ-1/36. We just signed up for voicemail service and were instructed to convert our lines to centrex lines so that it would work.

The problem we are having is trying to transfer an incoming call to a voicemailbox. We are supposed to be able to hit the Trans/con key, get a dial tone, and then speed dial a voicemailbox number. it doesn't work. We get a triple tone when we try to speed dial. Like a busy signal, but only three pulses, then it stops.

Anyone got any idea of how to make this work? We're about to "fire" our voicemail company for telling us that the whole thing was a snap. Perhaps it is, but no one seems to know how to make it work.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

GA
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
It sounds like you need to program your flash timming (.50 - .70) usually does the trick, which is what you access when you push TRANS/CON. And you want to make sure that you have the centrex features on your lines from your CO. provider.
Hope this helps
dtmf


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 5
Quote
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by dtmf:
It sounds like you need to program your flash timming (.50 - .70) usually does the trick, which is what you access when you push TRANS/CON. And you want to make sure that you have the centrex features on your lines from your CO. provider.
Hope this helps
dtmf
</font>
if it still will not work try not using the trans con but only hit the line key again it will put the first call on hold give you dial tone back hit the speed dial key when v.m. answers hit line key again you should be able to do it this way just as if you were at home


Moderated by  nonameyet, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
OS 7400 OAS
by John807 - 03/05/21 04:21 PM
Pair location
by backenhiemer - 03/05/21 10:44 AM
Coaxial Cable
by dexman - 03/04/21 03:53 AM
Netlink or CCIS
by Yoda - 03/02/21 02:32 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,287
Posts639,099
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
ciccotelli, esinoob, Michael M
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 30
Ruben 24
pvj 11
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
17 members (Coral Tech, JBean3329, RM SYSTEMS, metelcom, Yoda, dexman, sundance, EV607797, backenhiemer, newtecky, hbiss, nortelvoip, justbill, Bob3470, kjwiewall, jeffmoss26, PortlandTech), 125 guests, and 46 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners