web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
OP Offline
I am not an expert with our Executone IDS 228, DACD, & VXC System (just handle the day-today type requirements) - therefore, I am asking here for information. Thank you in advance for any help.

We are switching Long Distance Carriers and our pending new carrier has asked whether we have an AMI or B8ZS and also whether we have Super Frame or Extended Super Frame. We do not have a vendor at this time to ask (that's what the new LD carrier said to do - ask the vendor). Can you tell me how I can get this information?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

If you are changing a T-1 provider you really need a phone vender. You should post the city which you are from and the might be someone from the forum that would be able to help you in your area.

Kerry

OP Offline
Thanks for the information. . . . .we are located in Summerville, SC - close to Charleston.

I have contact, at times, with a previous phone vendor and he said that all that would be required would be for the new carrier to switch our connections from one carrier to another via a jack or some kind of equipment in our telephone equipment room. (he is/was familar with our setup).

OK, I have supplied our location and I thank you very much for the suggestion, but is there anything that I can do to determine the configuration or will it absolutely require a phone vendor? Thank you again - I appreciate your quick reply and I will be waiting for further instructions.

JJ Offline