Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#462217 01/08/07 04:17 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
grider Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
I looked like an idiot trying to figure out something that should be simple. If you want to ring an extension rather than open the intercom channel between two extensions how do you do it.

In this scenario I have a 24 button phone installed in a noisy environment so when one of the other extensions wants to call to that extension they want it to ring instead of the beep/voice channel usual way they call each other office to office.

I can't stress how important this is. The noisy environment location is the bar phone at my golf course. I can't get a beer from the bar without being harassed by the kitchen help.

help

John

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#462218 01/08/07 04:21 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
John - In station programming for the receiving phone set hands free answer to disabled. It is under station options (function 3-5).

#462219 01/08/07 04:35 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
grider Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,124
Thank You :banana: :db:

#462220 01/08/07 04:57 AM
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
I can't think of a site I've ever done that wanted function "intercom" on. The first question everyone asks me is "How do I make my phone ring when someone in the office calls"

I've come to the point that I make a label for every phone, it says "To make the phone ring instead of intercom, press program 3 5 0 then hang up"

I've found that only about 1 out of 100 user's actually browses through the user guide's I print off for them, I even tab and highlight area's with common answer's to questions.

#462221 01/08/07 06:37 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
I guess each place is different. Around here, I would say more prefer using the handsfree intercom option. It really depends on the type of business, though.

Quote
Originally posted by Aircom KC:
I've found that only about 1 out of 100 user's actually browses through the user guide's I print off for them, I even tab and highlight area's with common answer's to questions.
You can lead a horse to water... smile

#462222 01/08/07 02:04 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
One of the Major things that ESI needs to address. They should make it a programable option.

Wait untill you have 75 phones all programmed like that and add a station card to the system...Guess what happens..You LOSE all the programming that was done at the 'station level'


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
#462223 01/08/07 09:50 PM
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
I get to do that tomorrow to a 49 phone site. Me= Not excited.

#462224 01/09/07 12:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,399
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,399
We run into that alot too, more and more customers want the extension calls to ring first! We've griped to ESI over and over again to make it a systemwide setting one way or the other.


_ _ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
#462225 01/10/07 09:38 PM
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
Every ESI reseller here should send an enhancement request. We'd probably get a nice new feature in the next software release. smile

#462226 01/12/07 09:21 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
I almost helped continue with taking this thread off topic.

So as to help it get back topic , or simply die down, I started THIS thread, to discuss the enhancement ideas that were brought up here.

It hit me that this was off-topic after I posted what you will see in the new thread, and then posted it, and saw the original title of this thread, which was about the C-Class. My suggestion involved using ESI-Access, which can't even be done with the C-Class. That made it pretty obvious to me that it was getting off-topic. smile

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 41 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5