Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#46246 11/14/04 12:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
I have an Executone IDS 228 system that works fine. I would like to add Caller-ID. The manual mentions CallerID, but does not say how to enable it, or what hardware is needed to add it. Does anyone know what it takes? Thanks!

Kem

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#46247 11/14/04 07:42 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 190
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 190
If its on POTS lines, you would need a caller ID adapter, if you have T1/PRI
you would need 3.0 eclipse version CPU/ Software.
I am sure JJ and PVJ can give more info.

------------------
Komon Communications Inc. Business Communication Systems and Service


Moderated by  nonameyet, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,881
Posts637,005
Members49,673
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
briguy, Eddie Mac, Georg Andreev, kate85034, rodapech, Stormin Protection
Newest Members
APInc, m1cashman, jonnycom, XJR9000, BitBang
49,673 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
teleco 6
jsaad 6
dexman 5
Shahza 4
tim10 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (justbill, mtncomm1), 75 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5