web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#462928 06/08/07 04:40 AM
OP Offline
I'm new to ESI; my company took over about 35 S-class systems from a company that went out of business about 2 years ago. However it seems like there is a lot buggy glitches and strange things happening. The s class systems all have frozen or locked up at one time or other;time and date changes but system will not function at all....only fix is to power cycle. We have upgraded all system to latest software...it fixed some..but some are still locking up.

We are also getting some problems with dropped calls, phantom rings and transfer and hold buttons not working at times. Another question is has anyone ever felt how hot an s-class gets inside the KSU? I can't believe there isn't a fan or better ventilation. Why don't the power supplies have a grounded plug?

If we continue to have these problems I may be forced to change these systems out with a Inter-tel or Norstar. Just too many problems for me.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#462929 06/08/07 05:33 AM
I have had a few lock up but it has been after a power surge or after power outage.Do these have hard drives or Flash cards.Are these systems older? Are they all grounded? Since you didn't install these systems ,do you know if they were initalized prior to the install?

#462930 06/08/07 05:47 AM
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Tech support can tell whether they were initialized, by dialing into them.