Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 202
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 202
My question on this may be simple I hope.
My company bought another company and we are forwarding their 800 number to our number.
If we send company "b" 800 number to Company "a" 800 number will we be billed twice?
Would it be better to send company "b" 800 number
to Company "a" local DID number?
I have not tied anything like this and would appreciate any thoughts. I have a call into our service provider.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 202
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 202
I found my answer
If I send it to an 800 number I will be doubled billed for each incomming call

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,702
Likes: 7
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,702
Likes: 7
Thank you for the follow up.


Retired phone dude

Moderated by  dexman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,685
Posts636,169
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Baron-B, Breneer, dingaling, EV607797, Jase, MED, Mike Robertson, MILLBAX, RANJAN, RootExposure, Tman66
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,605 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 10
Yoda 9
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 30 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5